Elon Musk says that X, formerly known as Twitter, will eliminate a very important feature
By Pedro Pérez Cesari onThe owner of the social network claims that the feature "makes no sense"

Elon Musk, magnate and owner of Tesla and SpaceX, continues to make truly controversial decisions for X, his social network formerly known as Twitter. Now, the billionaire revealed that he intends to eliminate a feature that, for many, is very important.
In a post on the site whose original name is Twitter, Musk announced that the option to block users will be removed. This is because he considers it a feature that "makes no sense."
Now, it seems that Musk's intention is not to completely eliminate the blocking option. Instead, it will only be limited to preventing you from preventing other people from sending you private messages.

According to Musk, users who want to block someone will simply be able to mute them; however, the reality is that these functions are very different. While muting only hides another person's posts, blocking them prevents them from following you or seeing your posts.
At the moment, it is unknown how much time the blocking option has left in X. That said, it's likely a matter of days before the feature completely disappears from the social network.
And you, what do you think about it? Do you believe that the blocking function makes sense on the social network? Tell us in the comments.
Recommended For You
NewsOne Piece and SpongeBob SquarePants Team Up for Unexpected McDonald’s Crossover, Offering 12 Exclusive Toys to Fans in Mexico and Beyond
NewsStop Killing Games Worries Video Game Companies, but Experts Say Success Remains Unlikely
NewsDespite a Strong Start, Marvel Tokon’s PC Port and Critical Backlash Severely Hurt Sales, Report Says
News
Comentarios
Inicia sesión desde el menú superior para dejar un comentario.
Sé el primero en comentar.