PlayStation will delete a lot of content that users have already paid for; gamers are furious
By Daniel Laguna onThe decision of the company and one of its partners will affect many users

PlayStation this week shared some bad news with all its players: certain content in their accounts will disappear and they will no longer be able to enjoy it despite having paid for it. This is due to licensing issues and policies related to digital content. Unfortunately, the measure will affect many players, so fans of the brand are upset.
PlayStation to remove digital content from Discovery

Via a statement, the company reported that, due to licensing agreements, it will remove a considerable number of Discovery series and movies from its ecosystem. The issue is that users who purchased such content will lose access to it, as it will be removed from their accounts.
This will happen next December 31, date from which dozens of productions will disappear from players' accounts without any compensation. The list of series that will be eliminated is really big and can be consulted in this link.
As you can imagine, PlayStation users are furious, especially those who invested in content and will now lose it without any alternative. Many people condemned the licensing agreements between companies and lambasted the expiration of digital content.
Social networks were soon filled with harsh criticism of PlayStation for not taking care of the investment its users have made over the years. Other people lashed out at Discovery, while some fans claimed that few users are likely to be affected by this measure.
Recommended For You
NewsWill Xbox Bring More Games to PlayStation? Asha Sharma Outlines Brand’s Strategy and People Who Want Exclusives May Not Like It
NewsThe Legend of Zelda: Soccerina of Time Transforms the N64 Classic into a Soccer Epic Featuring Zora United, Kokiri FC, and More Teams
NewsUncharted Set for Full-Fledged Return with Nathan Drake in New Naughty Dog Project, According to Report
News
Comentarios
Inicia sesión desde el menú superior para dejar un comentario.
Sé el primero en comentar.